Fetisov Journalism Awards 2023: Winners announced!

The fifth anniversary ceremony of the Fetisov Journalism Awards 2023 was recently held. The shortlist included 26 investigative reports written by authors from over 20 countries around the world.

It is noteworthy that this year the number of applications exceeded all previous records: more than 400 applications were submitted by authors from 96 countries.

The annual prize fund is 520,000 Swiss francs. The main prize in the major categories was shared by Hannah Dreier for Outstanding Investigative Reporting, Christian Salewski, Sebastian Kempkens, Greta Taubert collectively for Excellence in Environmental Journalism, Anna-Catherine Brigida for Contribution to Civil Rights, and Hadeel Arja for Outstanding Contribution to Peace.

These awards highlight the importance of journalism in making the world a better place. Each of the awarded investigations sheds light on pressing social, political, and environmental issues faced by societies worldwide. The laureates’ work not only uncovers facts hidden from the public eye but also inspires other journalists to strive for the highest standards of integrity and professionalism.

The Fetisov Journalism Awards continue to support independent journalism and promote the development of free media. Such awards play a crucial role in supporting and protecting journalists who risk their lives daily to bring the truth to us.

Original article link: cyprustimes.com